Thursday, January 14, 2010

Album 51 Episode Titles!

Okay, so if you haven't seen the latest video podcast on the Official Site, definitely check it out! At about 8:45 of the podcast, they unveil the album artwork for Album 51: Take It From the Top! I thought they might keep the episode titles a secret until closer to the actual release date, but I guess they decided it was okay to reveal them. In fact, you can see all twelve episode titles!

Some of the words are a little unclear, but here's what I've deduced so far:

1. The Inspiration Station I
2. The Inspiration Station II

3. Clutter
4. Game for a Mystery
5. Target of the Week
6. For the Birds
7. When You're Right, You're Right
8. Grandma's Visit
9. Finish What You...
10. The Jubilee Singers I
11. The Jubilee Singers II
12. The Jubilee Singers III

I also noticed there will be a few bonus features included in the album. Glad they've decide to keep this up!

As far as the aesthetic changes go, it's worth mentioning that the characters have been completely redesigned, and so far I'm liking it! I think it'll be slightly weird seeing Eugene's eyes (presuming he retains the new hairstyle), but not nearly as strange as it will be seeing a different looking Whit! Is it just me, or does he remind you of some earlier illustrations? I'm definitely getting flashbacks to Paul McCusker's The Stranger's Message, as depicted below.

My only complaint about this new album (and future albums) is the fact that they've decided to change up the logo. I'm not a fan of the way the word, "in," is no longer in-between "Adventures" and "Odyssey." It somehow makes the logo appear less symmetrical. But I'm sure I'll get used to it. Haha.